AGM Minutes 2013

By Doc

Minutes of Meeting 31 March 2013
In the bar at Ogbourne Downs after the Spring Warm-up

Those present;
Alan Walters, Anne Cooke, Clive Snashall, David Cooke, David Watson, Graham Cook, Kim Niblock, Matt Reynolds, Paul Niblock, Pete Keen, Peter Laybourn, Simon Bartholomew, Vic Smith

The members passed a vote of thanks for all of the efforts of Roger Tyack and Richard Bungey in organising the society for the last 8 years in the case of Roger and 6 years in the case of Richard. I was agreed unanimously that both Roger and Richard should become Honorary Life Members and be exempt from membership fees.

An overview of the financial position was given and it was agreed that the report would be distributed by email.

The Midsummer Open venue had been provisionally booked at North Wilts. Two dates were being held, both Friday 21 June and Sunday 23 June. We voted on which was preferred, Friday or Sunday and it was agreed that Friday would be the day.

It was proposed that the Club Championship revert to being a pairs competition. It was agreed that in each of the trophy competitions, the highest placed two non-qualified members would form a pair to play in the Club Championship. The format of the day would be a better ball stableford. Other club members would be able to come and play on the day in a singles competition.

Everyone agreed that the course at Ogbourne had been in great condition despite the weather in the run-up and that it would be investigated as a venue for the Club Championship.

Nobody volunteered to take on the role of Treasurer so I was agreed to ask around the wider membership to see if anyone was available.

There was no other business. Meeting closed.